All About Jessica Bowman

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Jessica Bowman aka Jessika Darkstar; The Rogue DJ started her career in broadcasting as the radio station C.E.O/ Station Director/DJ of darkstarradio.com in December 2014.

incidental madness

 

Every Wednesday 2pm to 4pm PST/4pm to 6pm CST/5pm to 7pm EST The Rogue DJ has a spurt of INCIDENTAL MADNESS and spins an epic Goth Mix Tape with a variety of music ranging from Post Punk, Synthpop, Darkwave, Metal and Industrial.

Every Friday 6pm to 10pm PST/8pm to 10pm CST/9pm to 11pm EST The Rogue Dj goes on a voyage of Incidental Madness and explores the world through Metal live on Dark Star Radio. What country will she honor this day? Well tune in to find out.

In January of 2019,  a new Talk Show was born: Jessika Darkstar’s Aimless Banter. Airs Live on Dark Star Radio: Tuesdays and Thursdays 4pm to 6pm PST/ 6pm to 8pm CST/ 7p to 9pm EST.  Jessika invites all Guests to join her on Skype for discussion and they can talk about whatever they want! It’s time to shameless plug your content and to discuss anything you ever wanted to discuss. We generally follow the “Shiny” which was a complete and total “NO GO” for any interrogator trying to gain information. But as a talk show this just plain rocks! 2 HOURS of Straight unadulterated discussion that could go just about anywhere.

Want to be a Guest on Jessika Darkstar’s Aimless Banter? Please send an email to Jessikadarkstar@gmail.com with  a few good dates you will be available during the time of the show!

ROGUE DJ_001

 

Most of Jessika’s education is based on things other than broadcasting such as Military skills (enlisted 2005-2013), Federal Law, International Law, Psychology, Communications, graphic design and Creative Writing. She also is self taught using SAM Broadcaster, Mixxx, VDJ, Open Broadcaster Software, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Indesign, Adobe Character Creator, and other Adobe Creative Cloud Products. She also self taught Wacom Drawing Tablet, Blender and other creative media.

Now Jessica Bowman has decided to go back to school to earn her Bachelors of Fine Arts Degree in Animation and Visual Effects at the Academy of Art University Online because Jessica Bowman truly is a Creative Entrepreneur. When Jessica Bowman was 16 year old she wanted to be an animator, and now life has led her full circle back to her original dream. Although back then she was mostly by hand artist, now she is more into making things via computer programs such as Photoshop, 3DMax, Maya and Illustrator.

“One day I will either work for a Video Game Design Company or Disney because Disney pretty much owns everything I love: Marvel, Star Wars, Pixar,…the world. I am pretty sure Disney will buy out Hollywood one day, or at least that’s what it is looking like anyway.” – Jessica Bowman

jd logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

Powered by WordPress.com.